Fucking everything, one goat at a time!

Fuck Google (and Fuck Youtube)!

For the last week or so I have been unable to view any of the crap on Youtube. Where normally that would sound like a good thing, I do write several blogs and occasionally need to use videos to accent my topics. Yet with the exception of a few hours between Sunday night and Monday morning I have been denied access to the HTML code I need to post on certain sites. I have been forced to use alternatives like Yahoo Video, Vimeo, and Daily Motion. Why, you may ask is that I cannot see videos on Youtube and see videos on any other website? Well according to my browser (Firefox) it’s because I’m using Firefox! Youtube is supposedly “testing ” some stupid new HTML5 that is patented by them and is not supported by open source software like Firefox. Now what does this mean exactly? I could use Internet Explorer, which is shit and full of bugs and will expose my computer to all sorts of simple viruses that Firefox protects me from. Or I could use Google Chrome. Chrome of Course sucks just slightly less than IE! Because this problem is only affecting Firefox users this to me seems like a blatant attack aimed at forcing Firefox users to switch to Google Chrome since Google owns Youtube. I however will not bend to the will of Google. Fuck them!  I want an open source browser that I can modify to my liking and personalize to my needs. I want my adblocking power and I will not let them shove their crappy browser down my throat. So until they fix the problem I will not be returning to Youtube! Fuck Google!

7 responses

  1. mike

    what are you talking about? firefox supports HTML5 more than most browsers…upgrade you fool! (i have been using ff+youtube, never any HTML5 probs.) but really there is a place where you can tell youtube to use the flash vids and not HTML5. you can also try the mobile link

    08/06/2010 at 11:01 AM

    • I figured out the problem, it was adblocker.

      08/06/2010 at 11:06 AM

      • Reader

        Hahahahahaahahaha LOL LOL LOL LOL. “…………it was adblocker”

        …….it was adblocker …………..it was adblocker ……..it was adblocker

        Yes my friend with big mouth …………it was adblocker 😀

        BTW I like this feature. Realy.

        01/16/2011 at 3:02 PM

  2. anon

    >implying that HTML5 is patented

    08/31/2010 at 11:37 AM

  3. erik

    F*ck google, youtbe, and facebook!!!

    03/10/2011 at 2:15 AM

  4. Anonymous

    fuck you google

    03/30/2011 at 11:12 PM

  5. Realy Reader?

    Fuck google and every co. it owns. Hey Reader…If you are going to make fun of someone else at least learn to SPELL…Dork…REALY…LOLOLOL HAHAHAHAHA….what a dumfuck…LOLOLOLOL….Yes my friend with big mouth……………It’s “REALLY “

    07/23/2011 at 7:30 AM

Leave a Reply

