Fucking everything, one goat at a time!

Lost in /b/ullshit; My Two Weeks as a SummerFag

PedoBear

Apology’s for not posting in a few weeks, my brains been melted. I have spent the last few weeks fully immersed in the land of /b/. It’s not something I would recommend to the faint of heart or weak of stomach. It’s not the mutilated bodies or highly fucked up and illegal pictures, it’s not the extreme racism or heavy usage of the word Fag and the like, no what melted my brain was the dialog. Broken words and misspelled back speak. It was like listening to a conversation with a bunch of drunken redneck retards who never made it past the eight grade. I went in looking for a few GIFs and memes to re-post and spread a few of my own, I found a few, no such luck spreading my own creations. But it became addictive, like watching a train wreck in slow motion, I found myself on it at all times, even violating the rules and mentioning it outside the confines of 4Chan. For those of you who aren’t aware of what 4Chan is; it’s a image board where users post pictures and discuss various topics. It is primarily for fans of manga and anime, but by far it’s most popular bard is it’s random or /b/ board. It is notorious in the internet community for creating such memes as Pedo Bear (which is exactly what it sounds like), rick rolling (Clips and Gifs of 80’s R&B one hit wonder Rick Astley’s “Never Gonna Give You Up”, and they also claim responsibility for introducing Tay Zonday’s “Chocolate Rain” to the world. The sites anonymous members (known as Anons) also claim to be the most elite hackers and boast a few successful stunts including hacking into Sarah Palin’s private email account. During my stay there they attacked a 11 year old girl and made her cry until her father said something stupid on her web cam and they remixed it and turned into a meme. While there is a lot to be said about that incident it’s best left alone because CONSEQUENCES WILL NEVER BE THE SAME. In reality the site seems to be populated by a bunch of kids with decent computer skills, a few have exceptional photo-shopping techniques such as X-raying; where they take a picture of a woman in a thin white shirt and make the shirt see-through. I wouldn’t mind learning that one, but good luck having anyone on the site actually share anything useful. Though posting as Anon the member’s seem to be able to recognize each others post and anyone who isn’t in their circle is rejected as a NewFag. The distinction between NewFags and OldFags seems at first arbitrary, I mean how can you tell who is new and old if no names are given? At first I believed it was the quality of post, but I left with the impression that in some way they know each other either through other social networking sites or perhaps IRL (in real life). On large thought the main community seems more obsessed with pictures of womenfolk’s breast and possibly underage girls. They seem to be mainly children themselves on average I would say the age range is between 14 and 25. Most adults should be aware of this before setting foot inside this realm. I told my girlfriend about the site and she looked at me as if I had just done something horribly wrong. Which I had, this was not a place for someone my age. I would feel extremely dirty after going into one of these threads where the OP (original poster) put up a funny picture only to find a list of questionable photos that could have my computer hauled off by the FBI if I didn’t wipe my history clean after each visit. I am a sick bastard I have no problem with the content of say Heaven666, or StileProject, and in truth I had no real beef with what they post over on /b/, but the sensibilities of a goatfucker are not those of the rest of the world. They are a group of kids who have become extremely adapt in the art of trolling. There are plenty of funny threads and amazing pictures, I got a my new Wallpaper from there and found plenty of pics to post on my tumblr account, but that just goes to mark me as a NewFag I suppose, which is why none of my own creations made it as the next spectacular meme.

The most interesting thing about /b/ is the Anon thing, most of them have a pretty strong sense of unity, and refer to themselves a /b/rothers. They often use the imaginary of a Guy Faux mask ala Alan Moore’s legendary V for Vendetta. Though most of them are so young they probably saw the movie first, where as I am so old I remember picking up the book when it was on the shelves for the first time. More original imagery of a black and white suit with no head or hands is used as well. That particular image is my favorite and represents more of my own Anarchistic political leanings. In theory the site could be very powerful and perhaps a few years back it was. It began in 2003 after all and over the years has garnered a few mainstream media attention. Which of course brings its own flock of look-y-loos and hangers-on, so the site is probably somewhat watered down, with the Jessie Slaughter event being a prime example.

Anon

A few nights later a few members bandied around the idea of targeting someone actually worth their harassment like Glenn Beck. After several half-assed threads trying to ascertain his personal information nothing happened and it went away. While the memes of the 11 year old girl they tortured persisted. I thankfully stayed out of anything even related to this, simply because I feel picking on children is a bit too far once you are no longer a child yourself. I was hoping the Glenn Beck campaign would have taking flight since I hate him soooooo much, I would have gladly taken a active roll in decimating his life, but as one poster mentioned he probably has enough security that at best we would only be ruining the day of some poor security guard who already had the unfortunate job of protecting the biggest asshole in the world. There is hope though a few threads sprang up after the event that suggest true members lay low and let the NewFags and what they call SummerFags (kids only on during summer break when they don’t have a bed time) go away. If the strategy works /b/ could be back to a more radical and enlightened state by September, but I won’t hold my breath. I really wish when I was a kid I would have found something like this to waste my time on, instead I was too busy out having friends and all kinds of crazy adventures. I didn’t even own a computer of my own until I was in my twenty’s , so alas I will never be able to tri-force.

—————-
Now playing: Black Flag – Room 13
via FoxyTunes

27 responses

  1. anon

    rules 1 and 2. Summerfag.

    07/19/2010 at 9:47 PM

    • true anarchist follow no rules

      07/20/2010 at 4:10 AM

      • .

        you dont know a shit about anarchism.

        08/19/2010 at 9:44 PM

      • Are you certain about that?

        08/20/2010 at 3:32 AM

      • kartracer

        You seriously don’t know fuck all about /b/ do you.

        Only newfags and summerfags pay attention to rules 1 and 2

        08/30/2010 at 10:52 PM

    • Anonymous

      raids newfag

      08/17/2010 at 2:40 AM

    • anon

      raids newfag

      08/17/2010 at 2:40 AM

  2. anon

    rule 34 on monkeearmada

    07/26/2010 at 4:48 PM

  3. poor newfag, you will always be a newfag because every old fag know the unspoken rules and does not speak ebaumsworld, you are a true an hero and i have seen over9000 people have read you blog. marblecake also the game

    07/31/2010 at 7:27 PM


  4. ▲ ▲ lol im a ol…..damnit still a newfag

    07/31/2010 at 7:31 PM

    • You Dun Goofed!

      07/31/2010 at 7:36 PM

  5. Nobody on /b/ knows one another. The only way you can tell whether someone is a newfag is the way they act. Your average /b/tard is cocky, doesn’t give a shit about anyone but themselves, and is always looking for some idiot to take advantage of. He doesn’t use lol or smilies repeatedly, they’re intelligent and know that quality of post > quantity, therefore don’t usually say much.

    And they don’t keep on using memes as if they’re hilarious all the time (a mistake you have already made). They reserve them for special occasions. (i.e. a camwhore on ustream that turns their back to the camera, saying ‘dat ass’ constantly)

    08/02/2010 at 11:58 PM

    • That’s a load of shit I know about six people on /b/, and those are just my friends that stepped forward on facebook.

      08/03/2010 at 3:22 AM

      • Anonymous

        Are you 12?

        07/29/2011 at 3:29 PM

  6.  ▲
    ▲ ▲

    Hold alt key and type 255 ont he number pad, then alt 30 for ▲ symbol.
    Hit return and two of them seperated by a space.

    08/08/2010 at 12:09 PM

  7. Anonymous

    jesus christ kill yourself who wrote this piece of shit stop making the internet a philosophical radical underground movement

    its people masturbating in front their computers, there is no unity, just people who imagine it in an environment that no one can dispute that sense of false unity.

    it is lowercase anonymous, as in NO NAME as in no sense of identity, collective or singular.

    08/13/2010 at 5:56 PM

  8. true anarchist follow no rules…………………….

    09/07/2010 at 2:45 PM

  9. anon.

    U”RE GOING DOWN SON U N U’re shitty site is going down fucking faggot

    03/17/2011 at 9:21 PM

  10. Anonymous

    Fail blog is a major fail.
    Hope u rot in hell with that failed goat meme

    03/17/2011 at 9:22 PM

  11. Anonymous

    LOL /B/ IS SO RANDUM LETS MAEK A BLOG!!111one

    07/10/2011 at 12:16 PM

  12. Anonymous

    lul newfags

    07/11/2011 at 10:36 AM

  13. anon

    kill yourself

    07/20/2011 at 1:41 PM

  14. Chatroulete Mastubater

    PLOX

    07/29/2011 at 12:46 PM

  15. Anonymous

    I declare that you need to shove something long and jagged into your anus for speaking such blasphemy.

    08/07/2011 at 4:51 PM

  16. Anonymous

    this page looks like a 13 year old girls myspace page. pictures over text and half transparent text over images just fucking sucks. Don’t contriboot… just stop because you have nothing to offer the world.

    08/09/2011 at 4:52 PM

  17. Anonymous

    Cool story bro.

    01/08/2012 at 10:23 PM

  18. Anonymous

    Cow People.

    05/31/2012 at 7:07 AM

Leave a Reply

